PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 13,690 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace which included a challenge.
Senior Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةOctober 30, 2019
Enjoyed this job, productive and fun workplace which included a challenge.
It was a great learning environment to learn a new skill.
My goal is to bring my talent and to make your company a better place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company , team work is good , football team.
Technical support sales engineer (Former Employee) –  محافظة الإسكندريةSeptember 3, 2019
good management
workplace culture
the most enjoyable part pf the job
the hardest part of the job
can learn to up date your self to enhance communication skill with team work and to output best effort in your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
TM Executive (Former Employee) –  CairoMarch 11, 2019
A great place to learn more than just your job profile , management and decision making skills , various interactions with other teams are welcomed as well .
Most of highly leveled management are great teachers .
Extremely dynamic culture , work life balance depends on the role and the department you are working for if .
Overall , if you get a solid experience in PepsiCo , any other company that you will work for later will be a breeze , this is the impact of the skills you learn in PepsiCo .
Downside is the that the Career Advancement is not properly planned , no plan is set in stone .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good employer
Deputy Systems Manager and Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cairo, EgyptDecember 16, 2018
A very respectable multinational company. A very good learning organization. Processes and procedures are strictly followed. Very customer oriented. Innovation are encouraged.
Pros
Team working + Learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Quality and Health and Safety is very interesting to me
QC Engineer , QHSE (Former Employee) –  SohagNovember 23, 2018
i Start the work say with checking papers and machines and take instructions and note from previous shift engineering then i start the production or complete an old one , then i start to observe the quality and give instructions about it , notes if it found , make a round to observe the safety practice in the factory and give my notes and photos if i found any shortage or incidence in the system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةNovember 12, 2018
Good place with high potential for growth and career development for front-office employees i.e production line managers and chemical engineers. provides lots of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةAugust 28, 2018
PEPSICO is one of the companies that added lots of value to my skills and experience.
All products were considered market leaders in its segment.
The only challenge for an applicant is that he or she will find a low salary proposal but with acceptable other privileges like health insurance and discounts on lots of shops.
Pros
Discounts and healtht enviroment
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Position
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cairo, EgyptJuly 11, 2018
PepsiCo is good for anyone starting their career, you get to learn alot from the systems in place and the ongoing training programs. Career progression is a little slow, but it's worth it with the benefits you get in return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Huge Company
Supply Chain Assistant (Former Employee) –  محافظة الجيزةMarch 18, 2018
It was a fun challenging place to work. Easy to build relationships and develop into a better employee. You are given the tools to succeed and they understand that for them to be successful that you must be successful. Many employees who have worked for the company for 15+ years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
HSE Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CairoJanuary 6, 2018
Pepsico Is a descent place to work in, will you will meet a friendly team and a responsive management, always analyse the gaps and working on it is essential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Intern (Former Employee) –  CairoNovember 13, 2017
This was one of very interesting interships I have been part of. It was my first time I get exposed to an advanced fully automated production line. I have learned the importance to Total Productive Maintenance and production line balancing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Guard (Former Employee) –  Nasr CityNovember 11, 2017
was good work with nice teamwork especially the supervisor, I learned alot there, in addition to making good relations, plus knowing much about the management and working with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Productivity and performance manager (Current Employee) –  CairoOctober 25, 2017
PepsiCo is an interesting company, where the day started with communicating with stockholders and associate , in the morning we have the coffee and then work begins with interesting systems where you able to achieve your target through collaboration, cooperating , motivating and empowering people under the umbrella of the PepsiCo values which every single employee proud of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Motivated
Microbiology Specialist (Former Employee) –  TantaAugust 17, 2017
I absolutely love working at Pepsico. Not only is my team collaborative and supportive but the entire company is as a whole. Our company has a strong sense of community that is felt in every office globally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever
R&D Technical Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Nasr CityJuly 9, 2017
I Spent 6.5 years in my life where I enjoyed, learned, travelled and felt empowered. I had to move to the States and I wish to work back at Plano Texas
Pros
Traveled a lot for trial and supplier management
Cons
Can't fine any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best multinational company i worked with
Database Specialist - Assets control department (Former Employee) –  Cairo, EGApril 15, 2017
i was working in assets control department editing the database according to site survey.
also i was responsible for documenting the new contracts and other files.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing challenging opportunities
Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  CairoOctober 17, 2016
A great place to invest in yourself by challenging daily opportunities in a very good culture. Also providing an effective coaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control & Assurance
I) Food Safety officer (Former Employee) –  EgyptMay 17, 2016
Perform routine analytical on-line testing in compliance with the predetermined sampling plan to ensure that finished beverage product meets quality standards.
Running proportioning equipment (mixers) and maintaining accurate records.
Monitors and records Brix, CO2, Acidity (TA) and net content as required and make proper adjustment as necessary to ensure product quality within Pepsi specifications.
Monitor bottle washer performance and quality parameters to ensure returnable bottles proper cleaning and sanitation.
Make sure that all the workers are following the hygiene rules.
Make sure that the CIP performed on-line is according to the specification and the used chemicals are with the required concentration and temperature.
Make sure that all the on-line inspection devices are working properly.
Making sure that the workers are following the food safety and the GMP rules during their work.
Provide scientific and technical food safety and microbiological support to the site to ensure product safety and quality, through risk assessment, program development and training.
Preform a weekly food safety audit (with reference to the ISO 22000 and AIB) for the whole site and communicate the finding with the Quality manager and the Category managers and shift leaders.
Coordinates, plans, and implements quality, food safety, and sanitation programs for the facility.
4)Identify and communicate food safety risks to site, giving actionable advice on Food Safety programs and incorporating into programs.
Conduct validation studies and risk assessments to determine critical
  more... limits for critical processes and collaborate with internal and external resources to update/maintain procedures.
Liaise externally to ensure most relevant information and emerging issues are identified and incorporated in food safety programs.
Directs and coaches the facility leadership team to ensure quality & food safety compliance and has the authority to suspend operations when serious quality & food safety risks are identified.
Accountable for HACCP & food safety training for the facility to ensure compliance and execution of required programs.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job that is learn me a lot
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Egypt,MansouraJanuary 18, 2016
•Leadership of the sales team towards achieving sales targets and plan refrigerators and offers in the market.
•Find new sales opportunities in the region and make sure to update their documents and data area.
•Handle the regular market problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pepsi cola factory
maintenance engineer (Former Employee) –  pepsi cola egypt, nasr city factoryJanuary 4, 2016
working in this field is like a joy. it's high profile product and factory. we were troubleshooters and carried out major overhaul for production lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,690 reviews
55.1K
44.1K
32.7K
2927
1883

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture