Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 8,512 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Write your review Review Summary*
chef de parte (Former Employee) –  egyptNovember 6, 2018
grand hyatt Cairo its the best company i work with best team
good management
good staff
good salary
good training
work with hyatt company its amazing hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first work place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  EgyptSeptember 11, 2018
my first work place always in my heart. very reach company operation was always busy, i was remember always the management they do party with a lot of gifts. very good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work environment
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Sharm El SheikhSeptember 18, 2017
A great company to work for , where you get company ethics and values compliance aligned with management performance, people walk as talk , healthy work environment , lots of new products and updates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great experience to work with Hyatt management
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةJuly 31, 2017
It was a great experience to work in big company like Hyatt, I work with a really good manager good colleagues we work as team as family. we ware serve 2 meal per day; that enabled us to save additional money that was great thing!
Pros
Free vacation 12 days per year in any Hyatt in the world
Cons
was no many massage sessions!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staring career
Executive Tour Operator (Former Employee) –  CairoMay 22, 2017
challenging position as i had to receive file by fax and start make pricing then I had to escort the groups during their tours and be sure that everyone is satisfied and happy, gave me opportunity to be witty if i face any problem during tours and to lead groups in best way to offer best services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Kitchen Internship (Former Employee) –  Sharm El-Sheikh, EgyptFebruary 26, 2017
one of the best companies ever as I've learned a lot from the leaders and their training program also their life style as it was not just internship, it was also full of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great International Hotel
Great International Hotel with professional management, excellent orientation programs and trainings for employees. Keeps standards and highest level of customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and long day
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Sharm El SheikhSeptember 21, 2014
Starting my day with the morning briefing then ensure all guests on their arrival receive a warm welcome and are assisted in a courteous, helpful manner with registration and when checking out of the hotel. To ensure room sales are maximized by dealing with all enquiries/chance guests/sales leads in accordance with procedures set in the Reception S.O.P. manual. To take reservations and other enquiries to the company standard during periods when the Reservation dpt. and the Front office are unmanned or busy, ensuring all information is correctly recorded. To be consistently aware of the hotel’s and local availability. To maximize all opportunities to sell rooms at the best possible rate. To ensure all guest accounts are monitored and posted with correct charges and have supporting documentation. To ensure the hotel switchboard is answered as per company standard, ensuring that all messages are correctly handled and processed to guest rooms immediately. To be fully aware of hotel facilities and activities and promote wherever possible. To ensure that guests throughout their stay are assisted in a friendly and professional manner and any guest complaints are recorded and reported to the Hotel Manager. To be fully aware of the hotel cash handling and credit procedures and to account for any discrepancies at the end of the shift. To ensure good working relationships with colleagues in the Reception area and other departments of the hotel. Solicits employee feedback, utilizes an "open door policy" and reviews employee satisfaction results to identify and address employee problems  more... or concerns. To ensure security procedures regarding guest valuables, departmental keys and floats are strictly adhered to at all times. To ensure that upon arrival the details of each guests stay are accurate and any special requirements have been made. To participate with training and coaching of team members as required. To deal effectively with all queries relating to your shift as required. To attend training when required. To comply with your responsibilities under the Regulatory Reform (Health and Safety, fire procedures and other statutory legislation). Spot checking of Guest rooms and public areas to ensure standards are maintained. Supervise and ensure completion of all duties of Housekeeping staff. Prepare work schedules for Housekeeping and Front desk staff by-weekly basis, ensuring timelines are kept and within allotted budget limits. Ensure correct staffing levels during peak and low occupancies. Develop and monitor departmental budgets. Ensure expenditures are kept within budget. Provide daily hands on leadership and guidance to all staff. Conduct employee interviews and evaluations. Follow disciplinary process when required, Notify maintenance of any deficiencies found in any areas and ensure they are addressed. Report all accidents and incidents, logging all information. Adjust daily staffing levels and priorities according to business levels.  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  sharm el sheikhApril 3, 2014
one of the best chains i worked before learned alot on the opera system & knew the meaning of the team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun
Inspector (Former Employee) –  taba egyptApril 2, 2014
my work in this place was very good because i started a new position
Pros
Luxury's accommodation and meals for free
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when we was make good target thay give us alot of gifits
waiter (Former Employee) –  sharm el shiek ,,EgyptAugust 20, 2013
the most enjoyable job and iwill not find any words to excpressions to say what i find or i learnd in this company
Pros
good binifits
Cons
10
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big hotel nice view in the red sea
Executive sous chef (Former Employee) –  Egypt - south sinaiJuly 15, 2013
i responsible for the kitchen and all outlets including steward manning the cost and menu check all hygiene in all kitchens resaved and resolve the guest problem i work to keep the company stander manning and training the kitchen staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,512 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2374
1365

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture