Etisalat Egypt Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun work place , opportunities for improvements
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  EgyptJuly 16, 2019
work in Etisalat is bring a great benefits for me in many levels personally and business level specially i worked there around 8 years, starting with administration ending with development in quality

Good environment to work starting with colleagues and management level , we had many challenges in the binning of our journey but we deliver a good output to solve and maintain what benefit our company and staff needs
spindling many years in same company in different sections let you see the the full picture of its improvement.

achieving the target with its extra miles is the most hardest challenges

work with big company like Etislat misr with its aggressive targets to launch in a very tight time in Egypt makes you face big challenges in many ways.

the most enjoyable part is when you reworded for your hard work and the encouragement awards to achieve extra mail
also company engagement programs really give you the support to be always highly motivated

I gained a lot of work and life experience from such a great company
Pros
monthly benefits, good work environment, good salary package, travel with your team yearly, easily to transfer to another section, great initiatives for engagements
Cons
long hours, changed quarterly targets, less resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةJune 10, 2019
very nice work place
enjoyable
multiple culture with different nationalities
i really learned more for this place
i'm planing to move because i'm always looking for new challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work they learned me how to be good customer care
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Smart villageDecember 21, 2018
Its amazing to be part of this great company at etisalat you can learn everything they can make you more strong it was my pleasure to be their a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and more bad employees
Team Leader Call Centre (Former Employee) –  EGYPTOctober 20, 2018
Very poor management and more bad employees

Very bad bad

24 Hours working

No days off
Nothing there I swea believe

Salary so low]

Management so low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Call Center Team Leader (Former Employee) –  CairoSeptember 20, 2018
Great friendly place to work on
you can gain so much experience
you can get promotion if you are a hard worker
safe place and good packages
the whole place is great
Pros
friendly place to work
Cons
need to grow more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Step in this career
Customer service (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةSeptember 14, 2018
First Step in this career and how to be successful in your life as I was just graduated from faculty of law with no experience in this field but working in etisalat Egypt give me the chance to be a social media moderator and professional customer service representative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most successful telecom company in Egypt
Sales in store (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةJuly 19, 2018
• Monitor the daily, monthly & yearly sales performance of the assigned partner to ensure partner profitability and the set sales targets are achieved
• Arrange for joint Visit to FR stores in coordination with Partner & Retails Area Managers
• Update the partner with commissioned products & services
• Handle Partner complaints and respond to all business operation querie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Call Canter Agent (Former Employee) –  cairoJuly 15, 2018
you will get good experience there
2 days off is very good for you to relax
some angry people will call you will learn how to handle them and become better and better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated , productive and keen to let everything perfect
Roaming Specialist (Current Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةApril 12, 2018
My day at work is very dynamic as well , as i am the person in charge to fix any damage or repair anything in the 9 floors building through my contacts and my authorization to do so.

Hardest Part: To find solutions to the problems am facing as the employers in the company are my customers.

Most enjoyable part: Is when they thank me for solving their problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like a dream to work five years with very successful team and IT department
CIO (Former Employee) –  CairoJanuary 8, 2018
It was great five year of my career in Etisalat Egypt due to big management support and great resource to get the job done.
Telecom sector was booming as well as IT. Learning technical and business is improving everyday. We manage to get a lot prizes and worldwide recognition ...
Pros
Staff, managment, Sector, Culture
Cons
Flying to Egypt every week was too much since my family in Dubai
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail sales of Travcotels company, in tourism, in Cruise ship
Customer service executive (Former Employee) –  EgyptDecember 29, 2017
• Advises customers by providing information on products.
• Helps customer make selections by building customer confidence; offering suggestions and opinions.
• Documents sale by creating or updating customer profile records.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Customer Service Agent & Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  EgyptDecember 9, 2017
Good start as it was the first indoor sales experience and have learned a lot of staffs there especially how to deal with angry customers and how to work on case resolution.
Pros
Team Work
Cons
work timing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
call center agent (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةNovember 17, 2017
To be part of a competitive work environment, with the opportunity to enhance on my professional Skills. It will also help add value to the objectives assigned to me and deliver above & beyond great results. A company that recognizes employee efforts and value, and where career growth opportunity is part of the company objectives
Pros
free Blanche
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced and skilled Sales Executive with more than 5 years’ experience within B2C sales and customer service. Recognized as an efficient sales Rep
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  CairoNovember 1, 2017
I have developed strong sales skills that have enabled me to build a record of sustained sales increases. I thrive on challenge and change, and I look forward to new opportunities to build positive customer relationships every day.
• I believe that as a Sales Represntative , my energy, analytic skills, organizational abilities, and creativity in optimizing the sales will make a positive contribution. I am equally comfortable working independently to meet company goals, as well as collaboratively as part of a team. I have always been able to establish and maintain excellent relationships with clients and coworkers at all levels. I am very flexible to take work shifts according to the store needs.
My professional skills include:
• Uncovering client needs and recommending appropriate products or services.
• Selling solutions to customers and then backing up those sales with top-quality service.
• Building relationships with coworkers, clients, and strategic partners.
• I am very sales driven person and I have achieved and over achieved my monthly target on a monthly basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  egyptOctober 18, 2017
i'm pleasure to join this company good environment excellent and helpful management really good experience to work with them My pleasure your respectable organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A deduction point is calculated when a transmission error is made:
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  cairoOctober 15, 2017
Table tennis is played on a special rectangular table with dimensions of 2.7 x 1.5 m, often worn in green, dark blue, black, or orange. At the center of the table is a dividing line divided into two halves representing the two players' regions. The height of the grid is 15.25 cm. The length of the ping pong is usually 15 cm but there are no specific rules that specify the length of the racket. The tennis ball is different from a tennis ball with a diameter of 40 mm, which is rough, hollow and very light, made of celluloid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to start your career
Technical support Engineer (Former Employee) –  cairo , EgyptOctober 1, 2017
it was a good company to start my career with, I learned a lot during my 1.5 years I spent their. but the most concerning issue is the salary the provide very low salaries.
Pros
technical knowledge
Cons
salary low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and productive company
Corporate Senior Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرةSeptember 28, 2017
great manager.
very competitive job specially it was the third telecom company in the country and there alot of challenges to sell their products.
Monthly target was the hardest part of the job :)
Pros
medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  egyptSeptember 16, 2017
it was amazing experience dealing with many people with different culture background with huge opportunity in moving from one department to another as i served in training department for almost 6 months and assistant team leader for 3 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Technical coordinator (Former Employee) –  cairoAugust 26, 2017
I worked as techinqal support as I got ccna certificate self study so that why I worked in different fields to gain alot of knowledge and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etisalat Egypt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 47 reviews
519
411
314
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture